Heavenly Father loves ME 27 Jun 2017- 3 Jul 2017

sel2

hi my beautiful parents!!! how are you both? how is work? how are you adjusting with everything and bishops new role? how is everything at home?thank you for updating me.

This week was a good week!! It was my trainers last week and so everything was pretty hectic with her doing last minute things and packing, been super busy just trying to organize everything for her!! It has been so good we have met a few new investigators who are just so ready to hear this gospel and I really cant wait to visit each of them again this week. The area here is known as the “hardest” area in Cauayan mission because it doesn’t progress. Honestly it is challenging with our investigators and them not keeping commitments but I do love a good challenge. It helps me work harder and really focus on each of there needs and concerns and better yet it helps me just rely on the Lord and just really get to know him more, which i continually do each and every day!! so yeah this week has been a pretty good week could be better with a baptism haha but i know in his time and will i will be able to have one, theres just probably something he still wants me to learn so im willing!!

There was a tender mercy from the lord this week that i had and an experience i will never forget. So me and my trainer got into a argument LOL it was over plans for the day (i know looking at it now is funny) . She was just stressed from this whole week of being her last week and i should of just listened and went with the plan but for me it was probably the lowest ive felt while being on the mission just hearing what she said to me (even though she said she didnt mean it she just says dumb things when shes angry but really haha) and i know i should of just let it go but man satan was just putting it in my head he was just giving me bad thoughts like why are you even doing this work, look at the area your in you havent had any baptisms you might as well go home just a thousands bad thoughts were just putting me down!!!!

seli1

So anyways earlier that day thats when i recieved the package aunty sent me and then i knew the great timing of the lord to help remind me how many people love me and just remind me who i am doing this for!! when i recieved that box (i was pretty embarrssed i wont lie haha) the senior couple had to drive it up and we had to break it down before bringing it in the house but man when i saw it i was just tearing up (but i didnt want to cry in front of everyone) and when i opened it and just saw everything i just couldnt hold it back i truly and super blessed and i knew the lord wanted to remind me that he is blessing me even if its not with a baptism or a progressing investigator but with a loving and supportive family at home and for that i am eternally thankful for!!!! My trainer and room mates kept saying man they really love you or man i wish they could send me a box half that size and every time i heard it, it was just a constant reminder how much my Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ love me!!! But yeah that was a good experience this week which really just helped me grow and i saw that im still weak in being prideful and getting over things so its something i need to work on and i think thats another reason why i probably had that argument but my trainer and i were back to normal and we just laughed it off on friday haha!!!

seli

But that package man it had so much stuff in it!!!!! like i seriously think im good for the next 18 months all the cookies for aldi’s are gone the senior couple missionaries were visiting houses so i gave them cookies to leave there and my room mates went crazy on the junk, i put away some for the members that feed us every week and then i was left with one cookie packet and the toiletries which im okay with because i can eat that stuff when i come back home. I’m so thankful i truly am!!! and as much as i want it please bishop and mum tell them not to send anymore i really do not want them sacrificing that much money its just too much and i know they love me and want to send me things just tell them to put it in my bank account haha no tell them to give it to my namesake and i will be happy with that 🙂 I really am a blessed kid i still cant get over it I’m just so thankful!!

Anyways that is all from me this week if theres anything that i can do to help you please let me know or if theres anything i need to do better please help me haha i am getting a new companion on wednesday and i cant wait to meet her, i am abit scared leading this area because i still barely can speak the language (even though people think i am fluent) but i am putting my trust in the lord and i will just do my part!!

OH I will be sending tetas camera so i paid for it and theres a few letters inside i didnt have time to write to everyone because i had short notice but yeah tell everyone last time writing haha but i am good i dont need anything but your prayers and i am so thankful for your hard work each and everyday my beautiful parents thank you for working hard for this family i really do appreciate it!!!

 

OFA LAHI ATU

Sister Mailangi

Leave a Reply

